ALASKA ENERGY AUTHORITY RESOLUTION NO. 2011-02

RESOLUTION OF THE ALASKA ENERGY AUTHORITY RELATING TO THE APPOINTMENT AND REMOVAL OF VARIOUS OFFICERS OF THE AUTHORITY; AND RELATED MATTERS

WHEREAS, the By-Laws of the Authority set out the duties and responsibilities of the Executive Director, Secretary, and the Treasurer of the Authority, provide that the members of the Authority may assign, or authorize the Executive Director to delegate, all or part of such duties to some other person or persons and give to such person or persons an appropriate title, including that of Assistant Secretary, and that officers of the Authority shall perform such other duties and functions as may from time to time be required by the Authority or the By-Laws or Regulations of the Authority;

WHEREAS, the Rural Energy programs of Alaska Energy Authority, including those programs funded through the Federal Government, require significant management oversight to provide the important public benefits those programs and operations offer to Alaska;

WHEREAS, operations of the Authority also require significant management oversight of grants and information technology to provide the important public benefits to Alaska;

WHEREAS, it is in the best interests of the Authority that a Deputy Director be appointed for Rural Energy, that a Deputy Director be appointed for Operations;

WHEREAS, it is in the best interests of the Authority that Sandra Moller be appointed as Deputy Director-Rural Energy and Assistant Secretary of the Authority, and Linda MacMillan be appointed as Deputy Director-Operations and Assistant Secretary of the Authority,

WHEREAS, the organizational division of staff between the Authority and the Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority makes it advantageous for the Deputy Director-Commercial Finance to devote all of her efforts towards programs of the Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority, and to be removed as Deputy Director and Assistant Secretary of the Authority;

WHEREAS, it is in the best interests of the Authority to reaffirm the appointments of Valorie Walker as Deputy Director-Finance and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer of the Authority, and of Peter Crimp as Deputy Director-Alternative Energy and Energy Efficiency and Assistant Secretary of the Authority, and

WHEREAS, it is therefore in the public interest to now appoint, remove or reaffirm the appointment of, certain officers of the Authority.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ALASKA ENERGY AUTHORITY AS FOLLOWS:

<u>Section 1.</u> Sandra Moller is hereby appointed as Deputy Director-Rural Energy and Assistant Secretary of the Authority.

<u>Section 2.</u> Linda MacMillan is hereby appointed as Deputy Director-Operations and Assistant Secretary of the Authority.

<u>Section 3.</u> Chris Anderson is hereby removed as Deputy Director-Commercial Finance and Assistant Secretary of the Authority.

<u>Section 4.</u> Valorie Walker's appointment as Deputy Director-Finance and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer of the Authority is re-affirmed.

<u>Section 5.</u> Peter Crimp's appointment as Deputy Director-Alternative Energy and Energy Efficiency and Assistant Secretary of the Authority is re-affirmed.

<u>Section 6.</u> This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage and approval.

DATED at Anchorage, Alaska, this 19th day of July, 2011.

Chair

Secretary