Renewable Energy Fund Advisory Committee

The Renewable Energy Fund Advisory Committee (REFAC) works in consultation with the Alaska Energy Authority (AEA), offering valuable guidance and policy direction regarding the application and evaluation process, and final funding recommendations for submission to the Alaska State Legislature. The REFAC is comprised of nine members; five of which are appointed by the Governor.

Committee Members (As of December 18, 2023)

Name   Title   Sector   Appointed By
Alicia Amberg   Executive Director, Associated General Contractors of Alaska   Denali Commission   Governor
Ben Carpenter   Representative   House Member 1   Speaker of the House
Bradley Janorschke   General Manager, Homer Electric Association   Large urban electric utility   Governor
Mike Cronk   Representative   House Member 2   Speaker of the House
Chris Rose   Executive Director, Renewable Energy Alaska Project   Business/organization involved in renewable energy    Governor
Iliodor Philemonof III   Government Relations Administrator, Calista Corporation   Representative of an Alaskan Native Organization   Governor
Bert Stedman   Senator   Senate Member 2   Senate President
David Wilson   Senator   Senate Member 1   Senate President
Clay Koplin   Chief Executive Officer, Cordova Electric Cooperative   Small rural electric utility   Governor


Sign Up to Receive Notifications

Interested applicants that want to be notified of updates or changes to the REF's Request for Applications must subscribe to the State of Alaska REF Listserve. Follow the link, scroll down until you find “AEA Renewable Energy Fund”; click ‘Join’ and follow the instructions.